Kare & Alex

Summer 2010- Kare Knapp and Alex Hunt

I was so excited when I found out my best friend from high school was getting married. However, I was even more surprised when Kare asked me if I wanted to take her and Alex’s engagement photos.

What?

At the time, I was the proud owner of a tiny, pocket canon, which was awesome, but definitely a far cry from profession photographer.

After a lot of convincing from Kare, I finally agreed to come out to Kare’s parents’ farm  in central Illinois to conduct my first photo shoot. It was a ton of fun and, moreover, I discovered a hidden love for photography.

I will be forever indebted to this awesome couple – for their laid-back  attitude and their complete trust in me to capture their engagement photos, even though I had no idea what I was doing.

Leave a Reply

