The Crowe-Styka Wedding

At the end of October, I found myself flying from Wichita, Kansas to Madison, Wisconsin for Alicia and Neal’s wedding. It was a whirlwind of a weekend,that’s for sure, but I was so happy to be able to be the photographer for this wedding.

I met Alicia Crowe in high school. She was this cool underclassman who joined speech team, preforming in the same category as me. So technically she was competition, but we bonded over lame speech jokes and life cereal until a real life friendship developed. But then I graduated from high school and went to Ohio. Alicia graduated a year later and went to Wisconsin.

Fast forward a few years later to the summer I lived in Chicago. Alicia, who was just a train ride away in Milwaukee, met up with me for the day. We roamed the city together and caught up on each other’s lives. It was then when Alicia told me about Neal. She told me that upcoming weekend Neal had a surprise planed for her.

“He’s probably going to propose.” I told her confidently.

A few days later, Alicia texted me to say that yes, he had a proposal up his sleeve.

A few months later, they asked me if I would take their wedding photos.

Thanks, Alicia and Neal, for allowing me to be a part of your day.

2 thoughts on “The Crowe-Styka Wedding

Leave a Reply

